NEWS

“Lost highway” video premieres on CBC Music // Fall tour dates!

We are returning to the US this month for a busy fall of dates supporting the album Ghost of Your Charms, including appearances at Nashville’s Americanafest and Raleigh’s Wide World of Bluegrass.

The latest video is for Ghost track “Lost Highway” premieres exclusively today on CBC Music and is directed by Juno-award winner Christopher Mills (Blue Rodeo, Tragically Hip, Interpol, The Joy Formidable). A nod to legendary Canadian filmmaker/animator Norman McLaren in the year he would have turned 100, “Lost Highway” employs animation techniques akin to McLaren’s “Neighbours” in a Toronto cityscape that recalls Cronenberg’s Crash. Ghostly dancers soar in the air through neon streams, floating along Lakeshore and the Gardiner while NCR cook up a bluesy sludge cauldron of rock.

“Lost Highway was a really fun opportunity to mash contemporary dance together with lo-fi, hyperactive, grrrl-power fuelled animation,” says director Christopher Mills. “I got to build an imaginary chase sequence, using a few tools inspired by Mr. McLaren’s films. Long live rock, long live women who don’t take no mess, long live the NFB (National Film Board of Canada).”

Play the new New Country Rehab video!
Play our new video!

@newcountryrehab
@kelprecords

ON TOUR IN THE US THIS FALL!
Sat Sep 20 – 2pm – AMERICANAFEST – Canadian Blast BBQ (Soulshine Pizza)
Sat Sep 20 – 11pm – AMERICANAFEST – Official AMA Showcase (The Basement)
Fri Sep 26 – Charleston, WV (The Empty Glass)
Sat Sep 27 – Crawford, TN (Jammin’ at Hippie Jacks Fall Music Festival)
Sun Sep 28 – Aberdeen, NC (The Rooster’s Wife)
Tue Sep 30 – Thu Oct 2 – Raleigh, NC (IBMAs)
Fri Oct 3 – Raleigh, NC (Wide Open Bluegrass Festival)
Sat Oct 4 – Rocky Mount, VA (Harvester Performance Center)
Sun Oct 5 – Abington, VA (Bone Fire Smokehouse)
Mon Oct 6 – Gatlinburg, TN (Sugarland Distilling Co.)
Tue Oct 7 – Athens, GA (The Melting Point)
Wed Oct 8 – Charleston, SC (Awendaw Green Barn Jam)
Thu Oct 9 – Asheville, NC (Isis Music Hall)
Fri Oct 10 – Knoxville, TN (Boyd’s Jig & Reel)
Sat Oct 11 – Philadelphia, PA (World Cafe Live)
Sun Oct 12 – Roseland, VA (The Festy Experience)
Thu Oct 23 – Fort Collins, CO (Avogadro’s Number)
Fri Oct 24 – Colorado Springs, CO (Rocky Mountain Highway- The Gold Room)
Sat Oct 25 – Ridgway, CO (Sherbino Theater)
Sun Oct 26 – Carbondale, CO (Steve’s Guitars)
Tue Oct 28 – Altadena, CA (The Coffee Gallery)
Thu Oct 30 – Los Angeles, CA (The Mint)

Ottawa Craft Beer Fest! & FREE show at Westport Music Fest

"We're thirsty!"

“We’re thirsty!”

We are rolling up the Ottawa valley to play a couple fun gigs. Come see us headlining at the National Capital Craft Beer Festival Friday night! And well… have a couple craft beers too. Here’s the beer list … and you can buy tickets.

Then we’ll kick it into Westport for the Westport Music Fest there. This is a free show and will be too cool on a hot summer night. Thank you town of Westport, sure to be a blast.

 

TURF times announced!

The Toronto Urban Roots Festival is kicking off and we are damn proud to be playing in our hometown. July 5th we’ll be playing the Mainstage at 1:30pm just before Shovels and Rope and then again in the evening for TURF bonus series at the Horseshoe Tavern with Pokey Lafarge¬†around 10:30pm!

Check-out our SHOWS page for ticket links and more info!

Tonight Asheville, NC; tomorrow on WNCW and then on to Greenville, SC

Screen Shot 2014-05-27 at 3.05.49 PM

Hey Folks,

We’re playing at The Grey Eagle tonight in Asheville, NC with Dale Watson! Advance tickets are available here for $10, or at the door for $12. Doors are at 7:00pm and the show starts at 8:00pm. Standing room only – don’t miss it!

We will also be doing an interview and playing a few tunes tomorrow at 1:00pm on WNCW’s Music Mix with Joe Kendrick. Tune in tomorrow to hear us.

See y’all soon!

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »